Skip to content Skip to footer
The garden is open today 9 am - 7 pm
Via Roma 2 - Gardone Riviera (BS) Italy
open today 9 am - 7 pm
Via Roma 2 - Gardone Riviera (BS) Italy

Betreten Sie eine Welt des Staunens!

Der Giardino Botanico - Fondazione André Heller beherbergt rund 3000 Pflanzenarten aus der ganzen Welt sowie Kunstwerke von Keith Haring, Roy Lichtenstein, Auguste Rodin, Fernand Leger und vielen mehr.

Die Geschichte des Giardino Botanico liest sich wie eine Erzählung aus einer lange vergangenen Zeit. Der 1880 geborene Österreicher Prof. Dr. Arturo Hruska, Zahnarzt des letzten Zaren und so namhafter Persönlichkeiten wie Sigmund Freud oder der Päpste Pius XII und Johannes XXIII, war von der Schönheit des Gardasees so sehr beeindruckt, dass er ein Grundstück erwarb und 1903 dorthin seine Praxis verlegte. Gleichzeitig begann er auf 10.000 m² mit der Erschaffung eines der magischsten und artenreichsten Privatgärten Italiens. 

Während eines Aufenthalts im Jahr 1988 entdeckte André Heller den etwas in Vergessenheit geratenen Kraftort. Heller, der als die Genregrenzen sprengender Universalkünstler weltweite Bekanntheit erlangt hatte, nahm sich Hruskas Erbe an. Heute beherbergt der Giardino Botanico Fondazione André Heller rund 3000 Pflanzenarten aus der ganzen Welt. Diese unglaubliche Vielfalt wird durch zeitgenössische Skulpturen und bemerkenswerte Landschaftsarchitektur zu einem Gesamtkunstwerk vereint. 

In seinen 30 Jahren als Gastgeber lud André Heller zahllose Künstlerfreunde wie Lou Reed, Laurie Anderson, Hans Magnus Enzensberger, HC Artmann, Gert Jonke, David Bowie, Brian Eno und Peter Gabriel, um an diesem Wunderort hohe Energie und Entspannung zu finden. Heute halten die neuen Besitzer Jovanka und Hans Porsche in Zusammenarbeit mit André Heller großzügig, liebevoll und behutsam ihre schützenden Hände über der Kostbarkeit.

Bilder: Luca Locatelli

HELLER GARDEN © 2022. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Skip to content Skip to footer
The garden is open today 9 am - 7 pm
Via Roma 2 - Gardone Riviera (BS) Italy
open today 9 am - 7 pm
Via Roma 2 - Gardone Riviera (BS) Italy

Step into a world of wonder!

The Giardino Botanico – Fondazione André Heller houses around 3000 plant species from all over the world as well as works of art by Keith Haring, Roy Lichtenstein, Auguste Rodin, Fernand Leger and many more.

The Garden

The story of the Giardino Botanico reads like a tale from a time long past.  

Austrian Professor Arturo Hruska, born in 1880, dentist for the last Tsar and such renowned personalities such as Sigmund Freud or Popes Pius XII and John XXIII, was so impressed by the beauty of Lake Garda that he bought a plot of land and moved his practice there in 1903. At the same time, he began to create one of the most magical and biodiverse private gardens in Italy on an area of 10,000 m². 

During one of his stays in 1988, André Heller discovered the somewhat forgotten power place. Heller, who had achieved worldwide fame as a universal artist breaking genre boundary, took on Hruska’s legacy. Today, the Giardino Botanico – André Heller Foundation is home to around 3000 plant species from all over the world. This incredible diversity is united by contemporary sculptures and remarkable landscape architecture to create a complete artwork. 

In his 30 years as host, André Heller invited countless artist friends such as Lou Reed, Laurie Anderson, Hans Magnus Enzensberger, HC Artmann, Gert Jonke, David Bowie, Brian Eno and Peter Gabriel to find high energy and relaxation in this wonder place. Today, the new owners Jovanka and Hans Porsche, in collaboration with André Heller, generously, caringly and gently hold their protective hands over the treasure.

Pictures below by Luca Locatelli

HELLER GARDEN © 2022. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.